6 Reasons To Leave Your Hometown Behind

Thought Catalog

As a travel junkie, my friends are never surprised when I encourage (or nag) them to leave our hometown of Buffalo, NY. Traveling has positively impacted my life in countless ways and I want other people to share these experiences. But I don’t expect everyone to be willing to choose the same lifestyle as me (one where I’m either saving money or spending it in far-away countries) so instead I tell them that they can simply take “little trips” where they can still reap many of the same benefits.

I firmly believe that whether someone is from a big city or small town, they can benefit from leaving that place behind for a few days, weeks or months. Here are just some of the positives I’ve experienced as a result of traveling:

1. Something to look forward to.

Trips of any kind involve some amount of planning. Simple acts of…

View original post 584 more words

Leave a Reply

