5 Reasons To Be A Strong Woman

Thought Catalog

I woke up the other day ready to begin the new year, and when I began my routine Pinterest check this morning I stumbled upon this quote in my feed:

“The woman who does not require validation from anyone is the most feared individual on the planet.”

As a woman, I have always been fascinated by the threat that independent women pose to a society built on female subordination. I like to think that I am a strong, fierce woman who is capable of holding her own intellectually, physically, and mentally, and as such I have developed a unique perspective on the world and the way that it treats women who do not subscribe to typical gender stereotypes. I have always been an introvert, huddled in whatever space I can find with my books and animals.

As I have grown older, I have embraced my personality: sassy, full of gumption…

View original post 1,740 more words

Leave a Reply

